December 22, 2009

  • Christmas Cuties!

    Out of about 20 pics taken in front of the tree, this was the only one where both kids were looking at the camera and smiling! 

    I thought these matching Carters PJ’s were too cute to pass up!  When they wear them, I just want to pull them into my lap and snuggle with them……..I do! :)  

    I am amazed at how quickly 2.5 year old’s catch on to things like Mickey Mouse and Santa Clause!  With all the media influence here, it’s hard not too.  I am also blessed that Andrew has taken a special interest in G-pa Witt…..and he says, “Grumpa G-pa”.  G-pa says, “Hey Andrew, wanna wrestle?”  and Andrew responds, “Let’s wrestle!”  I love it!  I love how even when “grumpa’s” back hurt, he still got on the floor to wrestle with Andrew! 

    Piper girl loves G-ma though and even cries when she leaves her line of site!  She’s learned all sorts of things since we’ve been home.  She pulls up on everything, cruises along the coffee table and yesterday she climbed the whole set of stairs (with Kev closely behind of course!).  She also loves Ritz crackers, Gerber Puffs, Toast, and Gerber Wagon Wheels!  She’s just 10lbs behind Andrew in weight…..a whopping 21lbs!!!!  (No wonder my arms get tired!) 

    It’s hard to believe Christmas is in just a few short days.  In some ways I feel like it’s come to fast…..in other ways I feel like it needs to get here so I can get to my family just two days later!  I haven’t done my “normal” Christmas routine partially because it’s just not the same not being with my family so I am saving some of it for some Post Christmas fun.  Cookie baking can happen after Christmas too with my niece.  I have however watched some of my favorite Christmas programs/movies so that’s been nice. 

    Overall, I know it’s going to be a great Christmas, even if it’s not exactly what I am used to. 

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *