November 28, 2009

  • Thanksgiving!

    So I always seem to forget exactly how wonderful Thanksgiving has always been here.  I think I tend to focus on the fact that I am not home the days leading up to it.  Then I remember quickly how my LBOM family never disappoints in the holiday department!  We had a wonderful Thanksgiving Dinner with over and above all the trimmings!  Really, it was quite wonderful! 


    My whopping 9lb turkey, that was done by 11am! :)  


    Stuffing in the crockpot……I could eat this alone and be totally content….so good!


    Jana cookin up a feast!  (Isn’t she cute? :) )


    Decorating the Lackey’s tree!  I loved that Jana had the interns help decorate her tree this year.


    Ashley and Mmpula doing a ballet show.

     
    Andrea….oh how we’ll miss you next year. :(  


    I didn’t get a photo till after the meal…..looks like we tore it up doesn’t it!?

    All down the isle and even on the island on the other side.  If you didn’t find something to fill your belly, well then you were crazy!


    Watch out for Brenda! :)  


    Piper and Cree!  Piper was modeling the little handmade Shrug sweater that Linda knitted for her granddaughter who is just a month younger than Piper.  I loved it…..she has an “order” for another one. :)  


    Piper enjoyed the crack in the Lackey’s leather couch……she also enjoyed mashed potatoes!


    Hanging out with Theresa……I love this face!  She’s really checking out her glasses!

Comments (2)

  • i’m so glad you had such a wonderful Thanksgiving. i missed celebrating in africa this year. we know how to do it up right in SA, too!

    and that picture of jana made me smile. she is so darn cute!

  • Love the sweater and looks like y’all had an amazing time together. my favorite picture though is peejee in the crack of the couch. I think she learned that from Bubba! LOL

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *